The Red Fox Rising book series is authored by Lauren Olson and her uncle, Chuck Olson, with illustrations by Harley Armstrong.

For a sneak peek at the first three chapters of Book 1, select the link below.

Red Fox Rising Book 1

In the not too distant future, a young girl named Hannah is kidnapped and held captive in a secluded compound in the mountain forests of Idaho. Over time, she develops the extraordinary powers to grow plants and talk with animals. Desperate to be free, she must find a way to escape from her kidnappers and evade two men that are hunting her down. One wants to use her powers to make himself rich. The other just wants revenge!

Authors’ Notes

How It All Started

The Geography of Red Fox Rising

Facebook page for Red Fox Rising